VIP Support Is there a place to report typos/mistakes?

Discussion in 'Playlists' started by KevDev, Aug 17, 2022.

1. KevDev Limburger League

Hi! I'm a newbie to the forum, but have been listening to the playlist for YEARS now. I'm hoping to contribute back to the community in my own way.

I've been researching some of the games from the playlist, and noticed a handful of mistakes. I was wondering if there was an official place to report these?

Thanks!
  2. Cats777 ┬─┬ノ( º _ ºノ)

Welcome to Aersia and thanks for listening! :D

You can report any mistakes right here!
  3. KevDev Limburger League

Thank you Cats! I've done a quick first pass over the playlist, and compiled a list of changes that I feel could be made across 130 titles. But first I wanted to show you what I'm working on:

Show Spoiler
    [IMG]

This is my own take on an audio player for the playlist. It visualizes the music with the purple wave along the bottom, and displays respective game covers and info.

What I'm doing is using your playlist to scrape the IGDB API. If you're unfamiliar with IGDB, they were bought by Twitch and power their game covers for their network. I'm pulling game covers from IGDB based on the game titles from the list, and linking to the relevant game info.

This is still a work in progress, but I am making steady advancement. My hope is that, as people listen to the music, the artwork inspires them to seek the games out of curiosity.

What I'm hoping from you would be a few things. First, I was hoping we could add more metadata fields to the playlist JSON including:
    • Duration
    • Release date
    • Platforms
    • Possibly the IGDB ID directly?